Unregistering account but leaving app/locking phone it re-registers?

0 votes

Hi everyone,

Apologies if this has already been answered.  I'm helping a charity with organising their comms and using Zoiper for our proof of concept.

The idea is that each of our volunteers would setup the app (free version) on their phone.  Each member would login when they are on call, and logout (unregister) when they are done.

Although I can unregister, if I close down the app/lock the phone it immediately re-registers.  This of course would mean a conflict with multiple devices trying to register.

Have a missed a setting which would stop automatic re-registering of the sip account?


Thanks!

asked Aug 22, 2016 in General by Logan Fox (120 points)  
share

Please log in or register to answer this question.

Welcome!
Ask your questions and receive answers from other members of the Zoiper Community.

Did you check our Help Section?

You are a Zoiper Biz or Premium customer? If so, click HERE to get premium support.
Top users 11/2019
  1. Tsetso.Zdravkov

    27920 Points

  2. Ivan

    18410 Points

  3. Joachim

    11490 Points

  4. Anton

    3950 Points

Latest tweets